It's been a week since my car had this "a-coconut-fell-on-it" look on the hood. I was already in the parking lot in front of CCP, very much eager to watch my officemate perform in I Laff You. The car infront of me backed up and never saw my car behind him.
My face was one of pure horror as he bumped my car. Much to my chagrin, Koreans (or Japanese?) were there, entertained by the commotion on the street. I jumped out of my car and in my exasperated tone said: "Manong?! Bakit hindi kayo tumingin bago kayo umatras??? Binangga nyo ko! Hindi kasi kayo tumitingin eh. Manonood dapat ako sa CCP! Sira na plano ko!" The respect was still there but the content was one of pure mokrats and bad vibes.
In short, I spent the night at the police station, giving statements and having pictures of my car taken in my new outfit. I was disheartened, pissed and frustrated at knowing I was stressed on the last day of the weekend. So much for relaxation and a night out watching a romantic comedy~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I met my best friends today and hung out in Greenhills. I finally met my best friend's boyfriend and let's say that until now, I don't want to comment on it (it's not a bad thing, I assure you). We had coffee and cake at Coffee Bean and I told them about my situation with my ideal.
"Baka habol ko lang sa kanya yung laman... the personalities that I want in a guy isn't with him (yet)" -- talk about hoping for the best!
Onga naman! They say love is blind but it's only blind because you see a lot more about this person and you just chose to notice them less. It's a very biased perception. You choose to ignore the fact that he is not a gentleman in your book (ie. he does not pay for your movie or meal when you go out for whatever reason that may be) because he's a very funny person after all and it's worth the money you spent that night just to be with him.
A friend of mine even said to me, "I really don't know what you see in the guy..." Is it just me who finds him interesting, cute and funny while the whole world finds him boring, bordering on anti-social with no manners?!? In an ideal setting, I would jump for joy, knowing I don't have rivals (but I don't mind rivals, they make my victory even sweeter). But when everybody seems to be having second thoughts about the guy... I'm not even sure we're looking at the same page anymore. Either he has a multiple personality disorder or I'm that crazy for him that I'm filtering everything negative about him...
Deep in the pit of my gut, I'm hoping that he would notice me.. as my theme song for him is now Kailan by Smokey Mountain..
kahit anong aking gawin, di mo pa rin pansin
mokrats!
No comments:
Post a Comment