After my night out with the boys at a comedy bar in Greenhills...I was the only girl in the group, I went home to do some (futile) packing. Early that morning, dad came home for the weekend.
Before going to the airport, dad asked me to take some pictures of the house from outside. It was hot and I was already wearing a sweater for the flight.
My flight was at 2pm and I was outside in long sleeves around 11am, taking pictures of the house. There was a slight drama before leaving the house.
The key used to lock my big suitcase was missing. I trashed my room to look for it, only to find out it was already in my bag... such a hassle.
Anyway, my dad was sweet enough to accompany me in check-in. I mean, he even printed his own e-ticket just to get inside the terminal...which also makes the jobs of security guards posted outside to check tickets useless!
The guard who checked my ticket even asked if I was an OFW... haller!
Dad escorted me until terminal fee area (aka this money will never be used to improve the airport). I spent the time in pre-departure reading Cosmo. During boarding, I let all the other passengers board first (I know we'll all get stuck somewhere inside, waiting for some passenger to put his stuff up in the overhead compartment).
The flight was uneventful. boring~ During descent, I saw the city lights. I'm such a sucker for romantic settings.
Anyway, I didn't get to see much of the airport because I was just following the others how to get to immigration and baggage.
It's a very nice airport, considering it was built on reclaimed area... compared to ours....
I got out without hassle and boarded the limousine bus to Rokko Island.
I met with Steph at the hotel and we decided to go to Osaka. She taught me how to read the timetable and how to board which train on which platform.
It was so cold there. My teeth were shattering to the point of breaking/chipping away. But it's so nice there.... the bright lights, the trendy fashion of knee high boots and trench coats. The streets were really nice, unlike ours. Vending machines littered every street corner but too bad I wasn't able to see a vending machine with condoms on it. oh well....
We ate at this resto near the station and drank sweet sherry... it was very sweet and the alcohol was dizzying!
Anyway, we got back at the hotel around midnight.
It was exhilarating... my 1st night in Japan.
And I'm thinking what I'll be doing the next day since it's a holiday.
Otanoshimi ni...
No comments:
Post a Comment