I've stopped using Kevin (as baptized by aR and Krish) on the Revo and have switched to AM stations. Our country's now in a turmoil of political, economical and socio-cultural conflicts.
I want to shout my two cents on the issue.
I'm getting tired of people doing the EDSA whenever they are not satisfied with the administration. They enjoy democracy so much that they can just gather in one place and tell the president to step down. It's so used and abused time and again that it's lost its meaning and value.
Don't they know that even if we are a democratic and a republic country, we still have the constitution to follow??? We have our laws that govern us. We cannot just be above the law and do whatever we want. Freedom that is absolute is chaos. Look what's happening now.
And no, I don't believe in asking the president to resign. Sure, she's not all good... but so are all the other politicians! I don't believe that a politician is honest. Politics is rough, dirty and shameless. They've had their fair share of OUR taxes. Also, if she's going to resign, who's going to replace her? I don't think anybody's capable of handling our country right now.
Susan Roces???---dear God, no!
Erap???--- I should have my passport ready
Looking at all the rallies that has happened, e puro masa naman nakikita ko! Mga bayaran lang ang mga yan. I don't think any decent worker would waste a day's wages--low as it already is-- and spend time rallying.
I believe in Due Process, not rallies, revolutions and de facto governments. That's more suited for dictators and totalitarians. The president is still doing something good for the country.
This is all a conspiracy. The opposition can never be united because they all have personal intentions. Jinggoy says it's karma because of what happened to his father. Excuse me Jinggoy, wala namang ginawa yang tatay mo kundi mambabae at gumawa ng mga 'Boracay' sa bahay niya. Pirma lang siya ng pirma ng mga dokumento na hindi naman binabasa, basta may kickback lang siya. Tingnan mo nangyari sa NAIA 3!
Susan Roces brings back the issue of FPJ+ and the elections. Please Susan, everybody cheats in the elections! Sino bang hinde?!?!
Naisip ko, ayoko na magkaroon ng pangulong artista. Walang napapala sa atin. Yung mga mahihirap kasi, walang alam sa pulitika. Hindi naman nila alam ang mga economic reform, foreign debts, international trade policies. Iboboto nila ang kilala nila. Wala kasing pinag-aralan. Kaya mga kapwa walang pinag-aralan, ilalagay nila sa pwesto.
Why can't we all just unite as one to fight more important issues in our country? The peso is declining... our debt's are getting higher... the poor are getting poorer... shouldn't we focus on that? What we're doing right now is making things worse.
Mahirap din naman trabaho ni Gloria. She has to clean up the mess the former president left behind. You can't beat that! Sige nga, maghanap ka ng taong makagagawa niyan!
There is no one to help the Philippines but the the Filipinos themselves. But we're in a state of turmoil so we have to help ourselves first. Shouldn't we go back to our constitution? I learned that we're the only constitution in the whole wide world who has LOVE in it, particularly the preamble. Why can't we be the examples of a peace-loving country?
My Philosophy teacher was right. If this continues further, prepare your passports!
No comments:
Post a Comment